Extend Your Territory

image

I know…Wow…right??

This is by far my favorite yoga teacher, Laura Sykora from http://twofitmoms.com. She posts absolutely beautiful pictures and amazing poses on Instagram (@laurasykora).  And the coolest part is she poses with her ‘minis’, her son and daughter!

Go check her out and hit that Follow button! You will not be disappointed!

The reason I wanted to use this picture was to visually demonstrate the idea of thinking past your borders.  When I first saw this picture, I was like…I will never be able to achieve that!!! Good Lord, look at her leg in the air!! 😱

But as with most things in life, true change will not come overnight.  And change will never work unless our mindset changes first. A change in mindset most often requires us to think outside the box and challenge our preconceived ideals.

image

So now I don’t say “That’s not happening!” Instead I try to think, “When I get this pose down, I’m going to…”. And I challenge each of you to do the same.

What do you have on the horizon that you keep thinking you can’t do? I challenge you to extend your territory to find a way to realize your extraordinary!! And if you feel comfortable, please comment and share your challenge and your plan!;)

Leave a Reply

