A mission to serve

image

Alicia Keys is always at the hem of social issues that continue to plague our youth; issues that stifle the fight of the dreamer; issues that are destroying our education and political system.

As one of her biggest fans, I enjoy following her causes and finding any way that I can help. So last week when she released her latest song, “We are here”, I was immediately captured again.

I’ll be posting more details tomorrow about the campaign, but I saw the quote above and just had to share it.  This quote made me think of Alicia’s question to the world…”Why are you here?” 

My posting question to you tonight friends, is…Why are you here? My initial, knee-jerk response is – to serve God.

Leave a quick comment as to why you think you are here.  I’d love to see what you are thinking and feeling! And I’ll add some of your comments on my next post…and somehow I’m sure we can get the comments to Alicia Keys to let her know that, We are here too!!

Doing good for others never gets old; and it’s an amazing feeling!

Leave a Reply

