Wannabe

photo courtesy of http://www.rap.genius.com
I wannabe a Def Poet.

I want to write poems

to make the whole world shout,

“Go ‘head girl!”

 

A poem to make you cry from laughter

Or cringe with pain.

Make you come tumbling after

Or dance inside my rain.

 

I wannabe a Def Poet.

I want to write poems

to make the whole world shout,

“Go ‘head girl!”

 

I want to write a poem

so someone can understand my thread,

feel the pulse that drove the pen

behind these thoughts inside my head.

 

I wannabe a Def Poet.

I want to write poems

to make the whole world shout,

“Go ‘head girl!”

 

A poem to follow my mission,

define my intuitions.

Make sense of all these lessons,

Refine my disposition.

 

I wannabe a Def Poet.

I want to write poems

that make the whole world shout,

“Go ‘head girl!”

 

one day.

 

Leave a Reply

